A Dark Happiness

A major benefit of having a balcony is being able to shoot pictures of sunsets whenever the sky looks interesting, however, it soon becomes a little repetitive and the interest begins to fade.

But a computer and imagination can change one of nature’s more spectacular displays into something like the picture above. All that’s required is a liking for dark moody pictures.

I have friends who consistently make images that are wonderfully fragile and delicate, and I do envy that ability.

Me, I tend to labour towards dark and dense pictures like this one. Pictures filled with a sense of foreboding are easy for me, whereas delicate and fragile doesn’t find a foothold in my creative visual lexicon. Ironically, I am not in the least a morose type of person; on the contrary, I’m brutally happy to be alive in my life.

Takes all types I guess.

 

70-200mm, f7.1, 1/125sec, ISO100

Leave a Reply

