Finished, at last

While I’ve been working to realise the analogue  film project I’ve also been lumbering my way through John Cowper Powys A Glastonbury Romance , which, being 1020 pages long, has meant a commitment of three long weeks.

It’s not that the book isn’t worth the effort, but it was such an effort to read that it seems like I have been reading it for most of my life. But now it’s finished and I doubt I’ll be able to read another book until after the festive season is over.

Although who knows.

Winter is finally here and it’s nice to sit warm under a blanket with the cold winds blowing outside. And I do have a few other books that have been waiting patiently for me and the romance to end.

Today’s picture was shot on the island of Hiddensee and as I feel it could be similar to what the English countryside around Glastonbury looked like as the formable reverend Mat Dekker strode briskly through the fields in the early pages of the book, I thought it appropriate to end the time of Mr Powys and myself together with a visual homage to the book.

 

24-70mm, f6.3, 1/400sec, ISO160

Leave a Reply

