Thinking about the Source Choices

A day late, but better late than never.

In Wednesday’s post I wrote that stylistically the image of the day was a reflection of the art in the gallery where I’d spent the day.

I think, if pressed, I would say that the reason todays image caught my attention while archives browsing was because this week I read Jeff VanderMeer’s Area X – The Southern Reach Trilogy. And you guessed it, in all three books a lighthouse and the lighthouse keeper are a central part of the story.

The picture was taken during the Festival of Lights week in Berlin and is a shadow of what is on offer at the festivals official 2014 web site. However, it did suit my image expectations for today, which is all I can reasonably expect from a picture.

http://festival-of-lights.de/en/illuminations/

70-200mm, f4, 1/4sec, ISO800.

Leave a Reply

