Berlin Nights

During the weekend I was at a café in the Berlin Old Harbour area and as I’m preparing for my trip to Australia I thought I would experiment with the stitching technique under the worst possible conditions.

To take this picture I had to handhold the camera at very slow shutter speeds plus there are 26 photos in the stitch, which made it a bit of a challenge.

The effect is quite dramatic and I am very pleased with the result. It’s nice and punchy without being candy-coloured, which is a result of three or four light sources. It might have been better if I had used a tripod but who carries that much equipment to a bar, not me.

85mm, f1.8, 1/10sec, ISO1000

Leave a Reply

