Books Influence

As sad as stereotyping is, I know I was drawn to this picture because I’m currently reading and enjoying WickedThe Life and times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire, and the woman in the photo has a stern element of witchery in the way she’s looking at me. Ok, maybe I am reading too much into the picture, but then it’s nearly Christmas.

I have previously read, and thoroughly enjoyed Confessions of an Ugly Step Sister, by the same author, so when the book was pointed out to me by Sophie, the owner of Another Country Bookshop I didn’t hesitate, nor do I regret taking it eagerly into my hands and, on arriving home, planting myself on my sofa and oblivious to all else happening in the world, losing myself in the book. I even feel a slight irritation at needing to take time out to write this, when I could be warm, cozy and lost somewhere in the land of OZ.

 

28mm, f5.6, 1/125sec, ISO100

Leave a Reply

