practice practice practice

I think I’ve managed to get a handle on this vertical framing business after a couple of days of shooting just about everything and anything. I’ve always taught myself in this manner because while theory is the gateway to knowledge, once past the gate I’ve found that practice practice practice is the best way to reinforce what I want to remember.

We’ll see how I go with the next forty-nine portraits to be shot over the next couple of months. I know I previously wrote fifty but I’ve already shot one and have to admit it was a bit of a struggle to keep the camera vertical, but more time shooting everything and anything will fix that.

 

70-200mm,f4, 1/200sec, ISO200

Leave a Reply

