Deconstructing, Job Done

If you’re like me and have sometimes wondered how many screws are in a colour laser printer then I have the answer, lots and lots.

So many in fact that I gave up counting while deconstructing a modern marvel – the malfunctioning home printer.

I prefer to repair rather than replace, but modern technology doesn’t allow this. It’s no secret we live in a throw-away world, but I thought if I could preserve a small part of this machine for later use it all helps the enviroment and besides, I like to save screws, because you just never know when you might need the odd hundred or so.

It also occurred to me as I prepared this post that no matter how crazy an idea you have, like how many screws in a printer, someone has posted the answer on the net.

But who knows, maybe I’ve just done a public service. It could be in the near future a desperately lost soul may look glumly at their printer and wonder what it would look like if all the screws were removed, and tragically they didn’t have a screwdriver.

No worries.

Job’s done,

Answers here.

Isn’t the Internet wonderful?

35mm, f8, 1/125sec, ISO100, single 100watt flash head without modifier

Leave a Reply

